Press release

Ingolstadt, 2013-01-11

Live from Detroit: Audi world premieres at the North American International Auto Show 2013

  • Audi Press Conference on January 14, at 18:05 (CET)
  • Two world premieres
  • Live broadcast via satellite and internet streaming

Audi will present two world premieres – including the Audi SQ5 – at the upcoming North American International Auto Show in Detroit.

Mobile and accessible from anywhere – that's the motto of the Audi Press Conference on January 14, 2013 from 18:05 (CET). Audi Communications is streaming the press conference live via Audi MediaServices and the AudiMedia app (for more information on the application and for details on how to download it from the App Store, see the "Mobile Apps" section in Audi MediaServices).

You can access the livestream (in English) via the quick link
www.audi-mediaservices.com/en/Livestream_Detroit_2013. TV stations can use the downlink to record the press conference – see the document for satellite coordinates.

If you require technical support for your TV, web TV or radio productions on location, please contact Audi Communications in good time.

You can integrate the press conference into your website as a livestream:

Livestream (high quality):
Stream name: audipkdetroit2013_1
Resolution: 720 x 404 pixels
Video bit rate: 1,000 Kbps
Audio bit rate: 96 Kbps
Total bit rate: 1,196 Kbps
Flash: rtmp://62.113.210.2/ct-liverepeater/audipkdetroit2013_1
HTML5: http://62.113.210.2/ct-liverepeater/_definst_/mp4:audipkdetroit2013_1

Livestream (low quality):
Stream name: audipkdetroit2013_2
Resolution: 320 x 180 pixels
Video bit rate: 350 Kbps
Audio bit rate: 96 Kbps
Total bit rate: 446 Kbps
Flash: rtmp://62.113.210.5/ct-liverepeater/audipkdetroit2013_1
HTML5: http://62.113.210.5/ct-liverepeater/_definst_/mp4:audipkdetroit2013_1

You can find all texts, images and videos for the Detroit Auto Show on the Audi MediaServices website under www.audi-mediaservices.com/en/Detroit_20133
(German version: www.audi-mediaservices.com/de/Detroit_2013).

Information for TV stations

Satellite broadcast of Audi Press Conference at the Detroit Auto Show - NAIAS 2013

Europe/ Middle East - TEST feed HD
Date: January 13, 2013
Time: 22.00 –22.15 CET (= 21.00 –21.15 UTC/GMT)

Europe/ Middle East - live feed HD
Date: January 14, 2013
Time: 17.45 –18.45 CET (= 16.45 –17.45 UTC/GMT)
Live feed to start at appx  18.05 CET (= 17.05 UTC/GMT)
Satellites:  EUT10A – at 10 East
Txp. F5– Channel 1-6 18MHz ku slot
Downlink Frequency:  12.681,330 MHZ
Downlink Polarisation:  horizontal (X)
Encoding:  MPEG2/ 4:2:2 / DVB-S2 / 8PSK modulation with 25% roll off
SR 14.400 msym/sec
FEC 3/4  clear key – pilot off
Video Standard:   1080i/50Hz HD feed
Audio:  Ch 1: original English program mix, Ch 2: original English program mix

USA/Canada/South America – live feed HD
Date: January 14, 2013
Time: 11.45 – 12.45 ET (= 16.45–17.45 UTC/GMT)
Live feed to start at appx  12.05 ET (= 17.05 UTC/GMT)
Satellite: IS-12 at 302° East (or 58 West)
Txp. 24C – Upper  18MHz c-band
Downlink Frequency:  4169.000 MHZ
Downlink Polarisation:  horizontal (X)
Encoding:  MPEG2/ 4:2:2 / DVB-S2 / 8PSK modulation with 25% roll off
SR 14.400 msym/sec
FEC 3/4  clear key – pilot off
Video Standard:     1080i/59.9Hz HD feed
Audio:  Ch 1: original English program mix, Ch 2: original English program mix

Middle East / Asia / Australia - live feed HD
Date: January 14, 2012
Time: 16.45–17.45 UTC/GMT
Live feed to start at appx 17.05 UTC/GMT
Satellite:      Asiasat 5 at 100.5° East
Txp. C14H – Channel 3+4  18MHz c-band
Downlink Frequency:  4169.000 MHZ
Downlink Polarisation:  horizontal (X)
Encoding:  MPEG2/ 4:2:2 / DVB-S2 / 8PSK modulation with 25% roll off
SR 14.400 msym/sec
FEC 3/4  clear key – pilot off
Video Standard:     1080i/50Hz HD feed
Audio:  Ch 1: original English program mix, Ch 2: original English program mix

Trouble No. at SNG +1-646-256 25 52 or +49-171-812 22 55

DownloadIn Download-KorbDie Datei wurde in den Download-Korb gelegt
Loading ...

Available Documents

Teaser Livestream Detroit 2013
(PDF, 166 KB)